Gallery

Get to Know DPT, Dr. Jayson

2

Why did you go into PT? In middle and high school, my ballet teacher Ms. Rosemary seemed to know each and every stretch and exercise to do whenever we complained about something bothering us. Her knowledge came from years of experience as a professional dancer. She sparked my interest in physical therapy, and from there, I volunteered at a PT clinic in high school and decided to apply to physical therapy programs for college! 

What do you like most about being a PT?  Getting to know my patients! It’s great to be in the medical profession yet be able to develop relationships with patients. We may see you three hours per week, for several months. That’s a lot of time! I also love how we’re on our feet and every day is different. 

Where did you grow up? I grew up in Skillman, NJ, located in central Jersey in Somerset County. 

Where did you go to school?  I went to Northeastern University in Boston. I graduated with my BS in Rehabilitation Science and then my Doctorate in Physical Therapy. 

What was your first job? My first jobs included lifeguarding, babysitting and teaching swim lessons.

Who’s at home? Any furry friends?

  • My husband Ben and our 9 month old daughter Kayleigh 
  • Two dogs, Riley a 4.5 y/o Goldendoodle and Kaia, a crazy 1.5 y/o golden retriever mix 

How do you like to stay active? I enjoy Barre classes, a group exercise class that combines elements of ballet, yoga and pilates.

How would friends describe you? “Kayleigh’s Mom” lol 

Hidden talent? Hobbies? I love traveling, photography and scrapbooking! 

One thing on your bucket list? Go on an African Safari 

Mountain cabin, beach house or big city condo? Beach House … but further South than NJ. It’s not unanimous in my household though! 

How many pairs of shoes do you own? I plead the fifth… 

Do you play a musical instrument? Nope, I’m not musically inclined at all! 

At which store would you like to max-out your credit card? So hard to just pick one… but I’ll go with HomeGoods 

Favorite…

Trips? Honeymoon in Thailand and Cross-Country road trip across the US 

Sport to watch? Football (I’m the reigning Fantasy Football Champ in our league 🙂 

Drink at Starbucks? Skinny Vanilla Latte

Leave a Reply. We love to hear from you!

