Gallery

GO HARD, GO HOME! Have you been pushing yourself?

TEEEEEEEMMMPO RUN BABY !

I’m no Usain Bolt, but I felt fast 🙂

I was motivated by a recent article in a running magazine that basically said that there is no substitute for running hard.

First time marathoners (or second time marathoners like me) and novice runners often worry only about getting enough mileage and neglect focusing on pace/speed. I found myself falling into this category so I took things up a notch.

Tonight, it was all business! I focused on my cadence, maintaining a level pelvis with abdominals engaged and keeping my foot on the gas. It felt good to push myself tonight…..GO HARD and GO HOME!

HAVE YOU BEEN PUSHING YOURSELF?

IRON PT WOD 8/21/2012 @ 7:43 PM

  • 4.06 mi; 7’47” average pace; 522 calories
  • Minutes/mile: 8’20”, 7’34”, 7’26”, 7’21”,

IRON PT WOD @ 8:04 AM

  • 10 mi; 1’29”; 9’05” average pace; 1, 150 calories
  • Minutes/mile: 10’09”, 8’59”, 8’37”, 8’45”, 8’45”, 8’31”, 8’47”, 9’09”, 8’58”, 8’49”
Leave a Reply. We love to hear from you!

