Gallery

Importance of Strength Training

I was a bit sluggish today (not enough sleep), but I made it to the gym after work for a quick strengthening session. With a little help from the Black Eyed Peas and LMFAO, I was energized and ready to go.

I’m really determined to maintain my strength and muscle mass as I continue to up my weekly mileage. Strengthening your legs and core with a basic 10-15 minute circuit 2-3x/week will go a long way! It’s great for injury prevention, and let’s face it, vanity (I don’t wanna waste away like I did during training for my first marathon :  )

Much respect but don’t want to be quite as skinny as                   these guys! Go USA. (Getty Images)

IRON PT WOD

  • No running
  • 200 meters row
  • Barbell squats
  • 24″ box jumps
  • Clean and press
  • Hamstring curls
  • Back extensions and scapular strengthening
  • Side lying leg lifts
  • Oblique cruches
  • Foam Rolling
Leave a Reply. We love to hear from you!

